Patient Health Education Portal: Infection (Infectious Diseases)

Lyme Disease 

• Provides information on Lyme disease including a fact sheet and guidelines.

Traveler's Health

• Provides information on travel health notices.
• Provides information  on pre-travel immunizations. 

Vaccines & Immunizations

• Provides vaccine information geared towards parents, adults, and pregnant women.
• Includes sections on Preventable Diseases, and the recommended vaccine schedule, plus travel information.
• Some materials are available in Spanish.

Movie:  The Immune System

© 1995-2019. The Nemours Foundation/KidsHealth®. Reprinted with permission.

Overview of Infectious Diseases

• Provides definitions to help kids and parents learn about the different types of infectious diseases and their causes. 
• In Spanish 

Vaccine Preventable Diseases

• Provides information on the different types of diseases that can be prevented by vaccines including, Influenza (Flu), Measles, and Mumps.
• In Spanish

From Insects and Animals

• Provides information on the diseases that can be caused by insects or animals.
• In Spanish

Do you need help finding health information? Contact our clinical librarian.

	Email    Health Information Request

Scan the QR code below to access on your phone or tablet!

https://wrnmmc.libguides.com/patient

Disclaimer: The librarians at Darnall Medical Library are happy to respond to requests for health information from WRNMMC patients and families. The librarians are not doctors and cannot provide medical advice or interpret the information provided. Only health care providers can evaluate how health information may apply to a patient's specific situation, discuss medical conditions, and make health-related recommendations and suggestions.

Links, photos, or content shared from another site do not indicate endorsement by WRNMMC or by any other federal agency. Advice on the treatment or care of an individual patient should be obtained through consultation with a physician who has examined that patient or is familiar with that patient's medical history.