Skip to main content

Welcome to Darnall Medical Library: TRIALS!

Providing quality information and services to support the readiness and care of the Uniformed Services and their families.

Recommend Content

The Darnall Medical Library can request access to databases on a trial basis. We then will make a decision about subscribing to this electronic resource based on interest, cost, and usability. Is there a database you'd like us to try? Email the Library Director.

Giving Feedback

Here are the questions we'd like you to consider when giving us feedback on trial databases.

  • Was the database easy to use? (clarity and ease of use of search entry boxes, limit features, and navigation)
  • How satisfied were you with the search results? (design and layout of the results screen, and printing, e-mailing, and downloading features)
  • How satisfied were you with the user assistance features? (design and content of the HELP screens)
  • How satisfied were you with the quality? (coverage, comprehensiveness, and relationship to other resources or databases)
  • Do you recommend that the Library subscribe to this database? Yes | No | Maybe

Comments or other observations.
Really think about how you would use the database, If it's a $10,000 database (compared to a $1,000 database), would we be getting our money's worth? Would it positively impact the care you provide to patients? Are there other comparable products? Do we already own them?

Nursing Central
Take a look
You must be logged in at a WRNMMC or FBCH networked computer to access the trial.

April 22-May 10.

To learn more about Nursing Central, click here.

Take a look at the product and send us your feedback by 20 May. Thank you! 

Trial Feedback

Journal of Medical Insight (JOMI)

We ran a trial on JOMI, January 14-February 14, 2019. Here is a link to the JOMI "about page," which has a decent synopsis of the content: https://jomi.com/about 

Response was positive, but we need to see if we can find funds.
Eight people provided feedback on the JOMI trial: 

Was the database easy to use? Yes (8 out of 8)
How satisfied were you with the search results? (Very: 7 responses, Satisfied: 1 response)
How satisfied were you with the user assistance features? (Very: 6 responses, NA 2 responses)
How satisfied were you with the quality? Very (8 out of 8)
Do you recommend that the Library subscribe to this database? Yes (8 out of 8)

Contact Us

Ask a Librarian   Ask the DML:
Questions & Article Requests
Email Email the DML Librarians:
For HIPAA sensitive questions
Phone Call the DML:
301-295-1184/1185
Email Tell Us:
Suggestions? Concerns?
USU Button  USUHS LRC
FBCH Button  FBCH Library

 


Are you a WRNMMC Patient?

Click on the button below to access the Patient Health Education Portal!

Darnall Medical Library | Walter Reed NMMC | Building 1, Room 3458 | 8955 Wood Road | Bethesda, MD 20889 | 301-295-1184/85 | Open Monday-Friday, 0700-1730

After-hours access to the library is available to WRNMMC Staff via the CDO at 301-295-4611.