Skip to main content

Patient Health Education Portal: Rheumatology

The patient's guide to authoritative health information on the Internet.

MyRA Mobile App

MyRA is made specifically for keeping track of RA symptoms. Log joint pain, medications, stiffness, fatigue, and daily functioning in the app.

National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases: Arthritis Overview

Arthritis Overview

  • Provides an overview, including sections on types, symptoms, causes, diagnosis and treatment.
  • Spanish web version available.

American College of Rheumatology: Calcium Pyrophosphate Deposition (CPPD)

Calcium Pyrophosphate Deposition (CPPD)

  • Provides Fast Facts on CPPD, how it is diagnosed and treated.
  • Spanish web versions available.

American College of Rheumatology: Carpal Tunnel Syndrome

Carpal Tunnel Syndrome

  • Provides Fast Facts on Carpal Tunnel, including how it is diagnosed and treated.
  • Spanish web versions available.

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention: Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

  • Provides information on signs and symptoms, diagnosis and treatment, plus links to other resources.

National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases: Gout

Gout

  • Provides an overview, including sections on types, symptoms, causes, diagnosis and treatment.
  • SpanishChinese, Korean, and Vietnamese web versions available.

National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases: Lupus

Systemic lupus erythematosus (Lupus)

  • Provides an overview, including sections on types, symptoms, causes, diagnosis and treatment.
  • SpanishChinese, Korean, and Vietnamese web versions available.

MedlinePlus: Osteoarthritis (OA)

Osteoarthritis (OA)

  • Provides links to arthritis in specific areas, such as thumb, writs, hand, foot, and ankle.
  • Spanish web version available.

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention: Rheumatoid Arthritis (RA)

Rheumatoid Arthritis (RA)

  • Provides an overview, including sections on types, signs, symptoms, diagnosis and treatment.

Contact A Librarian

Do you need help finding health information? Contact our clinical librarian.

Email   Email 
  Health Information Request
Phone

  Call 
  301-295-2325

Disclaimer: The librarians at Darnall Medical Library are happy to respond to requests for health information from WRNMMC patients and families. The librarians are not doctors and cannot provide medical advice or interpret the information provided. Only health care providers can evaluate how health information may apply to a patient's specific situation, discuss medical conditions, and make health-related recommendations and suggestions.

Links, photos, or content shared from another site do not indicate endorsement by WRNMMC or by any other federal agency. Advice on the treatment or care of an individual patient should be obtained through consultation with a physician who has examined that patient or is familiar with that patient's medical history.

WRNMMC Contacts

Rheumatology
Location: Bldg 19, 3rd Fl
Phone: 301-295-4512
Hours: Mon-Fri, 0730-1600

Darnall Medical Library | Walter Reed NMMC | Building 1, Room 3458 | 8955 Wood Road | Bethesda, MD 20889 | 301-295-1184/85 | Open Monday-Friday, 0700-1730

After-hours access to the library is available to WRNMMC Staff via the CDO at 301-295-4611.