Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- My NCBI is a free tool from NCBI and NLM. This tool allows users to create email alerts, save searches, filter searchers, create a bibliography, create and manage saved searchers, create and use bibliography, manage collections and recent activity. Sign up to NCBI at the NCBI.
- SciENcv - Science Expert Networking Curriculum Vitae is research profile system on government funded research. This system is available in My NCBI.
- Lindsey WT, Olin BR. PubMed searches: overview and strategies for clinicians. Nutr Clin Pract. 2013 Apr;28(2):165-76.
EndNote is licensed citation management tool. This tool allows users to created reference and reference-related materials by creating citation libraries, collaborate with peers, cite reference, and create citation bibliographies.
EndNote Training Guides
Zotero - free open source citation tool for collection, organization, citation, and sharing published scholarly research. Zotero is developed by independent non-profit organization. Installation is available for MAC, Windows, and Linux
NLM NCBI training on navigation and settings for saving PubMed searches, collection, bibliography, and other features.
SciENcv: Science Experts Network Curriculum Vitae
What is new in EndNote 20?
EndNote 20 essentials (Windows) (class recording)
IT / ACCESS ISSUES
When we went to HPCON Charlie and shifted back to increased telework, IT changed how they route network traffic, and IP authentication on base is not consistent. Read more here. You may be prompted to login via EZproxy Remote Access, even when on base. If you are experiencing access issues with Browzine or other websites/databases, try using the Firefox browser. If trouble persists, please contact us with a description of the issue.
Disclaimer: The appearance of hyperlinks does not constitute endorsement by the Department of Defense, Defense Health Agency of non-U.S. Government sites or the information, products, or services contained therein. Although the Darnall Medical Library, WRNMMC may or may not use these sites as additional distribution channels for Department of Defense information, it does not exercise editorial control over all of the information that you may find at these locations. Such hyperlinks are provided consistent with the stated purpose of this website.
Darnall Medical Library | Walter Reed NMMC | Building 1, Room 3458 | 8955 Wood Road | Bethesda, MD 20889 | 301-295-1184/85 | Open Monday-Friday, 0700-1630
After-hours access to the library is available to WRNMMC Staff via the CDO at 301-295-4611.