Skip to main content

Pharmacy Portal: Selected Databases

All Databases

For an A-Z list of all of the library's databases, please go to the library's Databases page.

Lexicomp

Lexicomp

Click here for information on FY20
Lexicomp activation codes.

The Medical Letter

The Medical Letter

LactMed (Drugs and Lactation Database)

The LactMed® database contains information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant. Suggested therapeutic alternatives to those drugs are provided, where appropriate. All data are derived from the scientific literature and fully referenced. A peer review panel reviews the data to assure scientific validity and currency.

Updates: LactMed is updated monthly.

Contact the Darnall Medical Library (DML)

Ask a Librarian   Ask the Library:
Questions & Article Requests
Email Email the Librarians:
For HIPAA sensitive questions
Phone Call the Library:
301-295-1184/1185
Email Tell Us:
Suggestions? Concerns?
USU Button  USUHS LRC
FBCH Button  FBCH Library

Are you a WRNMMC Patient?

Follow this link for Walter Reed NMMC to make an appointment, call a clinic, or plan your visit.

Click on the button below to access the Patient Health Education Portal!

Darnall Medical Library | Walter Reed NMMC | Building 1, Room 3458 | 8955 Wood Road | Bethesda, MD 20889 | 301-295-1184/85 | Open Monday-Friday, 0700-1730

After-hours access to the library is available to WRNMMC Staff via the CDO at 301-295-4611.