Patient Health Education Portal: Rheumatology

MyRA is made specifically for keeping track of RA symptoms. Log joint pain, medications, stiffness, fatigue, and daily functioning in the app.

Arthritis Overview

• Provides an overview, including sections on types, symptoms, causes, diagnosis and treatment.
• Spanish web version available.

Calcium Pyrophosphate Deposition (CPPD)

• Provides Fast Facts on CPPD, how it is diagnosed and treated.
• Spanish web versions available.

Carpal Tunnel Syndrome

• Provides Fast Facts on Carpal Tunnel, including how it is diagnosed and treated.
• Spanish web versions available.

Fibromyalgia

• Provides information on signs and symptoms, diagnosis and treatment, plus links to other resources.

Gout

• Provides an overview, including sections on types, symptoms, causes, diagnosis and treatment.
• Spanish, Chinese, Korean, and Vietnamese web versions available.

Systemic lupus erythematosus (Lupus)

• Provides an overview, including sections on types, symptoms, causes, diagnosis and treatment.
• Spanish, Chinese, Korean, and Vietnamese web versions available.

Osteoarthritis (OA)

• Provides links to arthritis in specific areas, such as thumb, writs, hand, foot, and ankle.
• Spanish web version available.

Rheumatoid Arthritis (RA)

• Provides an overview, including sections on types, signs, symptoms, diagnosis and treatment.

Do you need help finding health information? Contact our clinical librarian.

	Email    Health Information Request

Scan the QR code below to access on your phone or tablet!

https://wrnmmc.libguides.com/patient

Disclaimer: The librarians at Darnall Medical Library are happy to respond to requests for health information from WRNMMC patients and families. The librarians are not doctors and cannot provide medical advice or interpret the information provided. Only health care providers can evaluate how health information may apply to a patient's specific situation, discuss medical conditions, and make health-related recommendations and suggestions.

Links, photos, or content shared from another site do not indicate endorsement by WRNMMC or by any other federal agency. Advice on the treatment or care of an individual patient should be obtained through consultation with a physician who has examined that patient or is familiar with that patient's medical history.

Rheumatology
Location: Bldg 19, 3rd Fl
Phone: 301-295-4512
Hours: Mon-Fri, 0730-1600