Patient Health Education Portal: Traumatic Brain Injury

Android
iPhone
This app provides you with information about concussion, a self-assessment instrument for symptoms and their severity, tools to help you build resilience and manage symptoms, and recommendations for community-based resources and support.

Android
iPhone
CDC’s Injury Center has developed a mobile game app on concussion safety for children aged 6 to 8. Through a futuristic world of galactic racing adventures children can learn the benefits of playing it safe and smart!

Android
iPhone
Learn how to spot a possible concussion and what to do if you think your child or teen has a concussion or other serious brain injury.

Family and Caregivers

• Provides educational materials, fact sheets, and clinical recommendations.
• Includes the following booklets:
  • Addressing Family Needs 
  • A Parent's Guide to Returning Your Child to School After a Concussion
  • Taking Care of Yourself While Caring for Others
  • Talking With Children About Moderate or Severe TBI
  • Traumatic Brain Injury: A Guide for Caregivers of Service Members and Veterans

HEADS UP to Brain Injury Awareness

• Provides resources for parents, coaches, and schools.
• Includes fact sheets, posters, and online training.

TBI & the Military

• Provides an overview.
• Includes links to:
  • TBI Basics
  • Blast Injuries
  • Concussion Screening
  • Cumulative Concussions
  • Returning to Duty
  • Strategies for Symptom Management
     

Traumatic Brain Injury

• Provides information on symptoms, diagnosis, tests, treatments, and living with TBI.
• Includes videos and tutorials.
• Spanish version available.

Do you need help finding health information? Contact our clinical librarian.

	Email    Health Information Request

Scan the QR code below to access on your phone or tablet!

https://wrnmmc.libguides.com/patient

Disclaimer: The librarians at Darnall Medical Library are happy to respond to requests for health information from WRNMMC patients and families. The librarians are not doctors and cannot provide medical advice or interpret the information provided. Only health care providers can evaluate how health information may apply to a patient's specific situation, discuss medical conditions, and make health-related recommendations and suggestions.

Links, photos, or content shared from another site do not indicate endorsement by WRNMMC or by any other federal agency. Advice on the treatment or care of an individual patient should be obtained through consultation with a physician who has examined that patient or is familiar with that patient's medical history.