Skip to main content

Oncology/Hematology Portal: Drug Information

ATTENTION: Effective 17 March 2020, we will be moving this page. It will be available via the "Databases" tab. If you have any questions or concerns, please email our library team.

Lexicomp

Lexicomp

Click here for information on FY20
Lexicomp activation codes.

NeoFax

NeoFax

NeoFax provides evidence-based drug information, age and indication-specific drug-dosing calculators, and enteral formula nutritional information for the neonatal and pediatric populations.

Follow the link and click on the gray Micromedex button in the upper right corner.

Note: The username and password have been updated (Dec 2019). Please email our library team to request it. You must provide us with your mail.mil email address so we can verify your affiliation with WRNMMC.

The Medical Letter RSS Feed

The Medical Letter

Loading ...

Drug Databases A-Z

LactMed (Drugs and Lactation Database)

The LactMed® database contains information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant. Suggested therapeutic alternatives to those drugs are provided, where appropriate. All data are derived from the scientific literature and fully referenced. A peer review panel reviews the data to assure scientific validity and currency.

Updates: LactMed is updated monthly.

FDA MedWatch Safety Alert RSS Feed

FDA MedWatch

Loading ...

Contact the Darnall Medical Library (DML)

For WRNNMC Patients

  • TRICARE Appointment Line: 855-227-6331
  • Walter Reed NMMC Main Phone: 301-295-4611
  • TRICARE Health Services (Includes phone numbers)

Researching a medical condition?
Click on the button below!

For WRNNMC Healthcare Providers

Our Partners

Darnall Medical Library | Walter Reed NMMC | Building 1, Room 3458 | 8955 Wood Road | Bethesda, MD 20889 | 301-295-1184/85 | Open Monday-Friday, 0700-1730

After-hours access to the library is available to WRNMMC Staff via the CDO at 301-295-4611.