Main Page: Welcome to Darnall Medical Library: Databases

Favorites

Sanford Guide

Sanford Guide has been RENEWED.

Information on setting up mobile access is here.
Click here for mobile access registration.
Click here to access the web version.

18 May 2020

JAMAevidence

Helps decision makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care. Includes the Users' Guide to the Medical Literature and the Rational Clinical Examination, among other resources.

Service-Specific Resources

Air Force Medicine Virtual Library

AMEDD Virtual Library

NMeL: Navy Medicine electronic Library

The link above is to sign in to NMeL. If you need to register, click here.

PubMed Search

Databases A-Z

A-Z Journal List This link opens in a new window
AccessAnesthesiology This link opens in a new window
American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) Journals This link opens in a new window
AccessDermatologyDxRx This link opens in a new window
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
AccessNeurology This link opens in a new window
AccessObGyn This link opens in a new window
AccessPediatrics This link opens in a new window
AccessSurgery This link opens in a new window
AMED: The Allied and Complementary Medicine Database This link opens in a new window
AnatomyTV This link opens in a new window
AORN eGuidelines+ This link opens in a new window
APA Databases This link opens in a new window
APA Guidelines This link opens in a new window
Audio-Digest This link opens in a new window
New Users? Register for an account at this site from a WR-B networked computer with your official email address.
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination This link opens in a new window
BoardVitals (Login) This link opens in a new window
BoardVitals (Registration) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey for Nursing This link opens in a new window
Clinical Skills Will only work from WRNMMC Networked Computers This link opens in a new window
ClinicalTrials.gov This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
DailyMed This link opens in a new window
DOSS: Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source This link opens in a new window
DynaMed This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central (formerly ebrary) This link opens in a new window
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
ECRI Guidelines Trust This link opens in a new window
Embase This link opens in a new window
Emergency Medicine Practice and Pediatric Emergency Medicine Practice This link opens in a new window
You should be directed to a screen which gives you the option to log in to the institutional account or your individual account. Select "institutional account." If you have difficulties logging in, contact the staff for password login.
Essential Evidence Plus This link opens in a new window
Essential Science Indicators This link opens in a new window
Evidence Based Medicine (EBM) Reviews This link opens in a new window
FAERS This link opens in a new window
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) This link opens in a new window
Isabel: Differential Diagnosis Generator This link opens in a new window
JAMAevidence This link opens in a new window
Helps decision makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care.
JCR: Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new window
Joanna Briggs Institute Database This link opens in a new window
LactMed (Drugs and Lactation Database) This link opens in a new window
Lexicomp Online This link opens in a new window
Lexicomp provides evidence and recommendations to help clinicians as they treat and advise patients.
Lexicomp for Dentistry This link opens in a new window
Lexicomp provides evidence and recommendations to help clinicians as they treat and advise patients.
LiverTox This link opens in a new window
MD Consult Perpetual Access eBooks This link opens in a new window
MDGuidelines (CAC Authenticated) This link opens in a new window
The Medical Letter This link opens in a new window
Medical Subject Headings (MeSH): PubMed This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Medline Ultimate This link opens in a new window
MedOne Neurosurgery This link opens in a new window
NEJM Journal Watch This link opens in a new window
NeoFax and Pediatrics This link opens in a new window
Neurosurgical Atlas This link opens in a new window
Ovid This link opens in a new window
Ovid Clinical Edge This link opens in a new window
Ovid Emcare This link opens in a new window
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
PsycBooks This link opens in a new window
PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
PTSDpubs (formerly PILOTS) This link opens in a new window
PubMed LibraryLink This link opens in a new window
R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Sanford Guide This link opens in a new window
StatPearls This link opens in a new window
STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window
TOXNET This link opens in a new window
Travax This link opens in a new window
Trip Database This link opens in a new window
UpToDate Direct Access from WR-B This link opens in a new window
UpToDate Remote Access This link opens in a new window
VAERS This link opens in a new window
Web of Science This link opens in a new window

Free Resource
Resources funded by the Darnall Medical Library
Resources funded by the National Capital Region Libraries
Resources funded by the Defense Health Agency